President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf on Tuesday, July 15, 2014 made over 40 additional appointments in continuation with her nomination of officials to positions in government.

Individuals were named to the Judiciary, Ministries of Finance and Development Planning, Transport, Labor, Foreign Affairs, Commerce and Industry, State for Presidential Affairs and the General Services Agency.

The Liberian leader also named other persons to the Liberia Airport Authority, Forestry Development Authority Board, Central Bank of Liberia, National Housing Authority, Liberia Telecommunication Corporation (LIBTELCO), National Port Authority, Liberia Petroleum Refining Company, Liberia Maritime Authority, and the Grand Bassa Community College.

According to an Executive Mansion release, these appointments are subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate, where applicable:

The Judiciary

Counselor Roosevelt Z. Willie   –            Judge Criminal Court “A”

Ministry of Finance and Development Planning

Mr. Amara M. Konneh                   –             Minister

Dr. James F. Kollie, Jr.                    –             Deputy Minister for Fiscal Affairs

Mr. Eddie Eesiah                             –             Deputy Minister for Administration

Dr. Mounir Siaplay                         –             Deputy Minister for Economic Management

Ms. Tanneh G. Brunson                 –             Deputy Minister for Budget & Dev. Planning

Ms. Romell A. Watson                   –             Assistant Minister for Administration

Ms. Juah K. Fieka                             –             Asst. Minister for Revenue & Tax Policy

Mr. Alieu F. Nyei                              –             Assistant Minister for Expenditure

Dr. J. Alexander Nuetah                –             Asst. Min. for External Resources & Debt Mang.

Mr. Augustine Blama                     –             Assistant Minister for Budget

Mr. Lee Mason                                  –             Asst. Minister for Regional & Sectoral Planning

Mr. Sekou A. Sanoe                         –             Comptroller General

 Ministry of Transport

Ms. Angela Bush                               –             Minister

 Ministry of Labor

Mr. Neto Zarzar Lighe                   –             Minister

 Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr. Isaac Nyenabo                          –             Ambassador (A member of the ruling Unity Party, Nyenabo is Senator of Grand Gedeh, but he will not contest for reelection during the October 2014 special senatorial election).

 Ministry of Commerce & Industry

Mr. Hanson Kiazolu                        –             Assistant Minister for Industry

(replacing Mr. Sei Gahn)

 Ministry of State for Presidential Affairs

Ms. Kaitee Korto Flomo               –             Junior Aide de Camp to the President

Mr. Stanley G. F. Stubblefield     –             Local Aide, Margibi County

 Liberia Airport Authority

Ms. Rose Stryker                             –             Acting Managing Director

 Forest Development Authority Board

Mr. Isaac Manneh                            –             Member

(replacing Mr. Jucontee Woewiyu)

Mr. Robert Gbobeh                         –             Member


Central Bank of Liberia

Ms. Elsie Dossen Badio                 –             Member of the Board

(replacing Ms. Mildred Reeves whose

tenure has expired)

 National Housing Authority

Bishop George Harris                    –              Chairman, Board of Directors

(replacing Mr. Francis Carbah)

Mr. Floyd Thomas                          –              Member of the Board

(replacing Mr. Sam Gibson who resigned)

Mr. Samuel Wlue                             –              Managing Director

(replacing Mr. Sam Thompson who is

being reassigned)

 Liberia Telecommunications Corporation (LIBTELCO)

Mr. Sebastian Muah                        –             Managing Director

National Port Authority

­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­Mr. Tornolah Varpilah                  –             Chairman of the Board

Mr. David Gibson                            –             Member of the Board

(replacing Mr. Morris Dukuly)

Mr. Cecil Barnes                               –             Member of the Board

(representing the Shipping & Stevedoring


 Liberia Petroleum Refining Company

Cllr. Felicia Coleman                     –              Member of the Board

(replacing Mrs. Tupee Neyor who resigned)     

Mr. Amin Modad                            –              Member of the Board

(replacing Mr. Manyu Kamara)               


Liberia Maritime Authority

Cllr. Juah Lawson                            –             Chairman of the Board of Directors

Mr. James Debbah                         –              Member of the Board

(replacing Mr. Debar Allen)      


General Services Agency

Mr. Cole Bangalu                             –             Deputy Director General for Administration

(replacing Mr. Galakpai Kortimai)


Grand Bassa Community College

Mrs. Auguria Herring – Chairperson

Rev. Nellie Wright – Vice Chairperson

Hon. M. Gbehzohngar Findley

Hon. Olubankie King Akerele

Hon. Etweda A. Cooper

Hon. Hans Barchue

Mr. Simeon Freeman

Mr. Tarr Seyway – Student Representative

Cllr. David A. B. Jallah

Arcelor Mittal Liberia

Equatorial Palm Oil Company

Liberia Agriculture Company